She Spoke Words

laspeaksShe Spoke Words

 She spoke piercing words that compelled my legs to disobey my direct order which inspired so many institutions of revolutions. Crazy right? A black woman indirectly telling me to sit down in such an aggressive manner so now you can only imagine the conflict stirring from my body,making a conscious decision to object law and override my verdict to move. When she spoke I listened, Analogies and philosophies so potent like her words couldn’t connote the state of surface. My chest moved to her rhythm “did we Forget?” My heart chased after her with the excitement of liberty and rooted purpose. She spoke words that manipulated the statuesque of logic and fragmentary perceptions. Assata Shakur, Nina Simone? I’m starting to see the connection. She imprinted on me in such a manner that my thoughts became her slave subject to her Lioness prowl. Passion fell from her lips, while I was staring Revolution dead in her eyes and the scary part about The Lioness who spoke words was that she roared back in the fashion of black empowerment, philosophy, and passion. My soul began to have a rooted yearning for her depriving The son of East Africa choice to brand her name across his sanctuary. La Speaks Volume! hashtag I like me some you shorty. She Spoke words

I had a show about a week ago and stared into the audience while the radar in my chest searched for you. Logic eloquently preached that there’s no way she’d be here but I found comfort in my subconscious catering to the thought that she could walk through the door at anytime. I held on to that like it was my last piece of humanity before a great leap into the presence of God. I looked left and right in dire hope that my eyes were granted the luxury of your presence. I saw a woman who resembled you in a multitude of ways and it moved my soul. I was moved just to wake up & it wasn’t even you, there goes my eyes infidelity with reality and oh how unfaithful they were to me. The moral of that story was my imagination makes love to you in a legion on contexts and analogies. You move me and if I can paint a mural to show you how serious I am The world would have to look up to you from the pedal I have put you on. I’ll remembered for reminding the world what love looks like.

She spoke words

3 thoughts on “She Spoke Words

  1. “Logic eloquently preached that there’s no way she’d be here but I found comfort in my subconscious catering to the thought that she could walk through the door at anytime. I held on to that like it was my last piece of humanity before a great leap into the presence of God.”
    ^^ I adore the aforementioned part.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

